Open Letter To My Daughter

Dear Aria,

It has been one year since you entered my life and there are not enough words, not enough images that could ever adequately conjure my love for you. If you only know how difficult this road has been and how often I have had to fight for you but if I am being honest, i hope you never know. I want you to have a life full of relentless joy and everlasting sunshine. I know that this is impossible and life will probably throw a storm cloud your way but regardless of how dark it gets, I want you to know that my love for you will remain constant and unchanging. you inspire me every single day and i Know that I am a much better woman because of you.

Thank you for bringing such a light into my life, when I needed something to hold onto. I am sorry that I haven’t been able to give you all of the things that you deserve. If you only know how much, I want to give you and how much I want to do for you. So I simply offer you my hand, because no matter how far you go, no matter how old you get, no matter what mistakes you make, no matter your success or failure, I will continue to love you.

Regardless of all of the trials I had to go through, just to have you. I would not change a moment of those experiences, simply because they brought you here, into my hand. Keep exploring the world and being as wide eyed and filled with wonder. You are are truly a lioness my little one 🙂

Melodic Rose

2 thoughts on “Open Letter To My Daughter

  1. Kids give you the biggest love. Even when they are not yours. They love you. Anytime. Just went to give my neighbours kids a hug and that totally made my day. These girls light me up and make me very happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

