All The Things You Remind Me Of ( A Poem)

I like thunderstorms

and jerk kneed poisoning

I like rotten silk

and crisp apple puke

I like dirt and yellow piss

and butt crack crap.

I like it all

because it reminds me

of you.

 

I like farts that go Blargh

and the churning insides

of a barf bag, in the middle

of the east, roller coaster.

 

I like dark

and bathroom toilets

and bathroom floors

that have chalk circles

in the shape of baby does frame.

 

I like anger

and deep dark moods

that you can’t escape from.

 

I like sadness

and tears, that roll down both cheeks

I like pain

and I like emptiness

I like madness

and Psychiatry.

and psychiatric drugs

and psychosis

 

I like needles

and knives

and bath water

and sinking ships.

 

I like tornadoes

and blood moons

and period cramps

and hard to sift

bowel movements

I like cold dark rooms

and dingy looking places

I like moist and grungy mildew

and yeast and moldy things.

 

I like sour curdled milk

and the scent of despair

I like all of these disgusting things

I like being called out of my name

being called a whore

is quite endearing to me

 

I like sedatives

and stomach aches

migraines and overwhelming headaches.

 

I like car crashes

and bombs

and broken bones

and splintered arms

 

I like stab wounds

and peeling skin

and bloodied shins

and broken pallets

 

I like clothing ripped

and not being able to

say the word no.

 

I like molestation

and racist propaganda

and governments

that never fulfill the promises

they say they will

 

I like lies

and I like deceit

I like the repugnance

and I like living wakes

 

But above all

I like you

because you remind me

of all of these things.

 

~Melodic Rose~

 

 

Leave a Reply

