Volcano Men (A Poem)

I’ll tenure you a sinking song

a beaten path

a listless note

I’ll fill your heart,

your cup to overflowing.

 

Still when you droop

and drop off to sleep

your head nodding steadily.

I’ll take you under the smoke

with me.

 

Here the fog men

come leaching underneath door frame

noble as a volcano man

A soldier with a old rucksack

strewn across his back.

 

He laughs here.

Belly aching

touching his finger to the lore

of my forehead.

 

Do I offend him.

I believe I do

i am terrified still

and lost to him

2 thoughts on “Volcano Men (A Poem)

Leave a Reply

