Look For Me ( A Poem )

 

Look for me in the absence of breathe

it is there you will find me.

 

Look for me in that empty space

between the day and the night

 

Look for me in that obisque

between land and sky.

 

It is there you will find me.

 

Look for me when words have failed

and dreams have died

 

it is there you will find me

 

Look for me when all of your silence

has been lost

 

It is there you will find me

 

Look for me where all of the flowers have died

it is there you will find me

 

Look for me where your smile

has met the last curve of my mouth

 

it is there you will find me

 

Look for me when november turns to summer nights

it is there you will find me.

 

Look for me where love lives

you will not find me there.

 

~Melodic Rose~

3 thoughts on “Look For Me ( A Poem )

    1. thank you Tiffany šŸ™‚ this poem was written a long time ago, when I was in the process of trying to heal. So in that moment, this was the most honest way I could say how I felt šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

